Resolve iPhoto Facebook problems

One of the most loved applications for managing ones photos is the iPhoto that manages them with ease. One does not need to manually arrange the pictures according to date and time. The iPhoto 09 has also an added feature that you can upload pictures to FaceBook directly. The process is faster than uploading the pictures from the hard drive. But there are some iPhoto Facebook problems too.

The plus point with the feature is that whatever changes you make in the pictures in the iPhoto, like adding deleting or rearranging the photos the changes would be reflected in FaceBook. But the iPhoto Facebook Error is that when you clean your hard drive after backing up and archiving the pictures, you find that the pictures have been deleted from FaceBook much to your discomfort.




So the question that arises here is that is there a way to fix the iPhoto Facebook problems? Below are given a few steps that you fix the problem and let you delete the pictures from the iPhoto but let them be there on Facebook.

  • Close iPhoto and then login to FaceBook.
  • Change the password on FaceBook.
  • Click on ‘Account'
  • Click on ‘Settings' and then ‘Change Password settings'.
  • Type the new password and then click on ‘Change Password'.
  • Open iPhoto and then on any album synced with Facebook.
  • When the following error message appears delete the album

  • “An error occurred with the publication of album “(NAME OF SYNCED ALBUM.”
    “Authentication with server failed. Please check your login and password information.”


  • Now delete whichever album you want to.
  • You can now change the password back to the previous one or leave it as it is.
  • Now re-sync iPhoto with FaceBook.

If the iPhoto Facebook Error is then re-sync. However, this may also give rise to situations when you lose all your pictures. To recover the images you can use an efficient and reliable third party iPhoto library recovery tool that can recover all the images without the loss of any.